Week Six: Self-Portraits

I rendered myself in a chibi form for my self-portrait as it’s always a fun style to draw, also because I’m not particularly skilled in realism. And so, here I am attempting to escape from having my picture done, but alas, ’tis in vain as I find myself caught and eternalized in a ridiculous pose.
OMG
To be honest, I was considering using one of my characters as a substitute for me in this week’s theme, but the theme was self-portraits, so it wouldn’t have worked…
Tsk-tsk
My favorite part of this piece is actually my dream hat, which I call “Pandwahhh,” essentially a crying panda which I got from the following equation: panda + wahhh (a crying sound) = Pandwahhh!!… have I also mentioned that I’m not particularly skilled in wordplay either?…

Leave a Reply

