Week Four: Dream Room

This week’s theme was courtesy of Mr. Cullins, who had us envision our rooms as we’ve always dreamed of. My ideal room is orderly, clean, and the walls covered with pieces from my favorite artists. I’d also have a bookshelf filled with various art supplies, including a collection of Copics, artbooks, manga, DVDs, CDs… Oh, and I would have an endless supply of snacks handy, which I would keep stashed in my closet, along with a rack of argyle sweaters in every color imaginable. I couldn’t include all the elements in this piece due to time constraints and space, unfortunately.
I included my characters Leon, Seymour, and Madison, the latter two who give a tour of the room. It was good practice drawing them in chibi form, and I had the most fun with their expressions. Please refer to the following link so one can know exactly what they’re all saying and for the full size:  http://oronoda.deviantart.com/art/My-Dream-Room-293748016

Can’t wait to see everyone else’s pieces and for next week’s theme!

Leave a Reply

