Week Three: A mech and wizard


Another week, another challenge. This week’s theme was mechs and wizards. Drawing the latter? Me gusta, no problemo. But having to draw mechs??
Me no like

I used to collect kits like these during trips to Hong Kong, so I have a box filled with various mech figurines and their various parts that were used as a reference, since I have NO idea how mechs work and function, let alone draw them.
Gundam Kits
As initally difficult as these themes are…


… I’m coming to enjoy the challenges associated with them, as the ones we’ve had so far include something that I’ve had little to no experience drawing, so it ends up becoming fun seeing how far outside of my comfort zone I can go. I’m also beginning to develop a structured, effective coloring process as well, so yay for achievement!

Here’s to next week, and please excuse the overload of pics!

Leave a Reply

